Pattern Pieces – The Process Begins!

So here are the pieces I was talking about yesterday in a larger picture. I made a copy of them with Illustrator, and that makes them editable. I can make adjustments with the program as I need to… However I think I will Print them out and try to get the proportions figured out on some craft paper.
The issue is going to come in with joining the back to the sides and front. In the images you will see what I mean. The back is meant for a longer jacket, so I will have to either crop the back, or taper the joining seam to accommodate the longer back. Or both. I haven’t gotten that far yet, luckily I have an old sheet that I held on to for just this project, the muslin will really help me make the necessary adjustments. It’s going to be a trial and error process I think.

About kosherpickles

I am Sheena, and welcome to my crazy blog! No matter which one you are reading, you are surely in for a ride! I have been living with Bi-polar Disorder for over half my life. Writing is the one thing I have found that helps me live with it, instead of battling it. I am also a Graphic Designer, and a photographer. I am pretty passionate about life, and the little things are what make me happy. Questions? Feel free to ask, I'm pretty much an open book. View all posts by kosherpickles

Leave a Reply

